## Lake Station Community Schools Board of School Trustees Special Meeting Tuesday, May 9, 2023



Minutes for the Special Meeting of the Board of School Trustees of the Lake Station Community Schools held at Edison Jr. Sr. High School, 3304 Parkside Avenue, Lake Station, Indiana in the community room at 5:20 p.m. Tuesday evening, May 9, 2023.

This meeting is a special meeting of the School Board in public for conducting the School Corporation's business and is not to be considered a public community meeting. There will be time for public participation as indicated by agenda item for Public Comments. Due to COVID-19 social-distancing requirements in-person audience space maybe limited, facemasks optional; the meeting will be available to watch livestreamed online.

Members Present: Mr. Tenorio, Mr. Wright, Mr. Music, Ms. Curtis, Mr. Biggs

Members Absent: None

Others Present: Dr. Cripliver, Ms. Pepa, Mrs. Whisenant, Ms. Tauber

Mr. Tenorio led the Pledge of Allegiance

Public Comments (3 Minute Limit) [Sign-In] Comment on agenda items Other comments for the Board.

I. New Business

Mr. Wright moved to approve item 1 under New Business. Seconded by Mr.ResolutionMusic. With 3 ayes, and Mr. Biggs and Ms. Curtis abstaining to vote, motion2022-23 #10passes.2022-23 #10

AI Approve the Resolution 2022-23 #10 authorizing an operations referendum.

- II. Other Business
- IO The next regular school board meeting is at 7:00 pm Wednesday evening, May 17, 2023 at Edison Jr. Sr. High School.

View this meeting online via livestream at Lake Station Community Schools' Facebook page and/or Zoom: <u>https://zoom.us/j/93942205649</u> | Meeting ID: 939 4220 5649.

The meeting site is accessible; any person requiring further accommodation(s) should contact Ms. Ellen Moss, at the Administration Center at least 48 hours in advance at 219-962-1159, ext. 103 or email to emoss@lakes.k12.in.us. TTY users may access the Relay Indiana Service by calling 711 or 1-800-743-3333.

President, Greg Tenorio

Vice President, David Wright

Secretary, Kevin Music

Member, Karen Curtis

Member, Larry Biggs